Hershey Bears 2013-14 Schedule Released

On August 22, 2013, in News, by Sweetest Hockey on Earth

success_kid-other

The Hershey Bears schedule is finally out. The first game is just 45 days away, but the delay wasn’t the Bears fault. The AHL has a handful of teams that play in NBA arenas, so the league had to wait until the NBA schedule was complete.

The Bears schedule keeps Hershey close to home for most of the season. Other than one trip to St. John’s and Charlotte, the Bears don’t have any long road journey’s. There are also no new teams coming to Giant Center this year. It’s the usual suspects.

The season starts with only three home games in October due to the auto show coming to Hershey. But the pace steps up with eight home games in November.

After the Bears road trip to Charlotte in mid-November, the farthest Hershey has to travel is Adirondack until their trip to Rochester at the start of February.

The highlights include the home opener on Saturday October 5 vs. Albany, the traditional night before Thanksgiving game vs St. John’s, a 2pm start on Super Bowl Sunday vs Norfolk. The final game of the year at home is on April 19 vs Adirondack.

The road schedule is highlighted by two games in Atlantic City vs Albany, another game at Verizon Center in Washington vs Syracuse, and a game vs Adirondack in Philadelphia.

Hershey will play host to two special start times on Sunday with games with 4pm start times on March 2nd and 16th.

The entire schedule is listed below:

HERSHEY BEARS 2013-2014 REGULAR-SEASON SCHEDULE
All Times Eastern; Home Games in BOLD

DATE TIME OPPONENT

  • Saturday, October 5, 2013 7:00 PM ADIRONDACK
  • Saturday, October 12, 2013 7:05 PM At W-B/Scranton
  • Friday, October 18, 2013 6:00 PM At St. John’s
  • Saturday, October 19, 2013 6:00 PM At St. John’s
  • Saturday, October 26, 2013 7:00 PM HARTFORD
  • Sunday, October 27, 2013 5:00 PM NORFOLK
  • Friday, November 1, 2013 7:05 PM At W-B/Scranton
  • Saturday, November 2, 2013 7:00 PM W-B/SCRANTON
  • Sunday, November 3, 2013 5:00 PM NORFOLK
  • Saturday, November 9, 2013 7:00 PM BRIDGEPORT
  • Sunday, November 10, 2013 5:00 PM BINGHAMTON
  • Wednesday, November 13, 2013 7:00 PM At Charlotte
  • Thursday, November 14, 2013 7:00 PM At Charlotte
  • Saturday, November 16, 2013 7:05 PM At W-B/Scranton
  • Saturday, November 23, 2013 7:00 PM BINGHAMTON
  • Sunday, November 24, 2013 5:00 PM BINGHAMTON
  • Wednesday, November 27, 2013 7:00 PM ST. JOHN’S
  • Saturday, November 30, 2013 7:00 PM W-B/SCRANTON
  • Sunday, December 1, 2013 5:00 PM PROVIDENCE
  • Friday, December 6, 2013 7:05 PM At Binghamton
  • Saturday, December 7, 2013 7:00 PM At Bridgeport
  • Wednesday, December 11, 2013 7:05 PM At Binghamton
  • Friday, December 13, 2013 7:05 PM At W-B/Scranton
  • Saturday, December 14, 2013 7:00 PM BINGHAMTON
  • Wednesday, December 18, 2013 7:00 PM SYRACUSE
  • Saturday, December 21, 2013 7:00 PM WORCESTER
  • Sunday, December 22, 2013 5:00 PM WORCESTER
  • Thursday, December 26, 2013 7:05 PM At Binghamton
  • Friday, December 27, 2013 7:00 PM SYRACUSE
  • Saturday, December 28, 2013 7:00 PM W-B/SCRANTON
  • Friday, January 3, 2014 7:00 PM At Adirondack
  • Saturday, January 4, 2014 7:00 PM ROCHESTER
  • Sunday, January 5, 2014 5:00 PM MANCHESTER
  • Friday, January 10, 2014 7:05 PM At Binghamton
  • Saturday, January 11, 2014 7:00 PM SPRINGDFIELD
  • Sunday, January 12, 2014 4:00 PM At Albany (Atlantic City, NJ)
  • Friday, January 17, 2014 7:00 PM At Syracuse
  • Saturday, January 18, 2014 7:00 PM BRIDGEPORT
  • Sunday, January 19, 2014 5:00 PM ALBANY
  • Friday, January 24, 2014 7:00 PM At Syracuse
  • Saturday, January 25, 2014 7:00 PM SYRACUSE
  • Sunday, January 26, 2014 5:00 PM W-B/SCRANTON
  • Friday, January 31, 2014 7:00 PM At Adirondack
  • Saturday, February 1, 2014 1:00 PM At Adirondack (Philadelphia, PA)
  • Sunday, February 2, 2014 2:00 PM NORFOLK
  • Friday, February 7, 2014 7:05 PM At Rochester
  • Saturday, February 8, 2014 7:00 PM PORTLAND
  • Sunday, February 9, 2014 5:00 PM W-B/SCRANTON
  • Friday, February 14, 2014 7:00 PM At Albany (Atlantic City, NJ)
  • Saturday, February 15, 2014 7:00 PM W-B/SCRANTON
  • Sunday, February 16, 2014 4:05 PM At W-B/Scranton
  • Saturday, February 22, 2014 7:00 PM SYRACUSE
  • Sunday, February 23, 2014 5:00 PM At Syracuse (Washington, DC)
  • Tuesday, February 25, 2014 7:05 PM At W-B/Scranton
  • Friday, February 28, 2014 7:00 PM At Hartford
  • Saturday, March 1, 2014 7:00 PM CHARLOTTE
  • Sunday, March 2, 2014 4:00 PM CHARLOTTE
  • Friday, March 7, 2014 7:30 PM At Norfolk
  • Saturday, March 8, 2014 7:15 PM At Norfolk
  • Friday, March 14, 2014 7:00 PM At Syracuse
  • Saturday, March 15, 2014 7:00 PM ADIRONDACK
  • Sunday, March 16, 2014 4:00 PM NORFOLK
  • Friday, March 21, 2014 7:05 PM At Providence
  • Saturday, March 22, 2014 7:00 PM At Worcester
  • Sunday, March 23, 2014 3:00 PM At Manchester
  • Friday, March 28, 2014 7:00 PM ALBANY
  • Saturday, March 29, 2014 7:00 PM ST. JOHN’S
  • Friday, April 4, 2014 7:00 PM At Portland
  • Saturday, April 5, 2014 7:00 PM At Worcester
  • Sunday, April 6, 2014 3:00 PM At Bridgeport
  • Friday, April 11, 2014 7:05 PM At Binghamton
  • Saturday, April 12, 2014 7:00 PM At Springfield
  • Sunday, April 13, 2014 5:00 PM BINGHAMTON
  • Wednesday, April 16, 2014 7:15 PM At Norfolk
  • Friday, April 18, 2014 7:30 PM At Norfolk
  • Saturday, April 19, 2014 7:00 PM ADIRONDACK
Tagged with: