Keith Aucoin gets his AHL Second Team All-Star Award

Before the final regular season game of each season, the Hershey Bears hold their annual award ceremony. I was lucky enough to be on the ice to get these photos.

(Click to enlarge)

John Walton gets the ceremony started.

The Hershey Jr. Bears Quebec team take the ice.

The Hershey Jr Bears Quebec team placed second in the International Pee-Wee Hockey Tournament.

Second place award presented by former Bear and former Quebec tournament participant Freddy Cassivi.

Jr. Bears salute the fans.

Part of the end of season ceremonies includes check presentations to the Bears charities.

Andrew Joudrey was the team’s winner for the AHL Man of the Year award.

Best defenceman went to Patrick McNeill.

Boyd Kane receives the Unsung Hero award.

Each game a player of the game is awarded. At the end of the season the player with the most player of the game awards is given a season award. This year it went to Keith Aucoin which is an achievement when you consider how many games he missed this season.

Joudrey accepts the Most Improved Player award on behalf of Sean Collins who was on recall in Washington.

Joudrey also accepted the Team MVP award for Brian Willsie who was away attending to family matters.

Aucoin also received an award from the AHL and presented by Doug Yingst for his selection as an AHL Second Team All-Star.

  • lindsay

    Great job bears! Lets go crush the checkers! Win it for the 3rd time in a row!